So I did a little one-hour training/overview session about SMART Products from SMART Technologies for Anderson University yesterday.

All of these students are graduating in the fall and are finishing their student teaching. So far this year, they have been exposed to SMART Boards, Promethean Boards, and other various forms of emerging technologies that are making their way into classrooms across the world.

I couldn’t help by feel a little jealous when I left – where was all of this when I was in college? I mean, I graduated college from Clemson University in 2001. But then again, things have changed so much since then… we have gone from a Web 1.0 world to Web 2.0 world. This new world provides opportunities to everyone that were not available in the past.

I would love to have the opportunity to teach an emerging technologies course at the collegiate level. Granted I would not be teaching these students what they are, but rather how to integrate them into the classroom… I guess I just need to finish my Masters first and then hit that PhD.

Technorati Tags:

